The Forum

The ASEAN 100 Leadership Forum is an annual meeting of the most outstanding next wave of leaders from the region who will shape the future of ASEAN.

It brings together the brightest men and women from business, government and civil society to engage in dialogue and debate on solutions to foremost challenges and their implications to the future of business and politics.

The Forum follows a proud record of active participation and dialogue with ASEAN Leaders in the preceding Forums:

  • Vice President Dr Sai Mauk Kham of Myanmar, and Nobel Laureate Daw Aung San Suu Kyi, Chairperson of the National League for Democracy (2012)
  • President Benigno Aquino III of the Philippines (2011)
  • Prime Minister YAB Dato Sri’ Najib Razak of Malaysia (2010)
  • Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva of Thailand (2009)
  • President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo of the Philippines (2008)
  • Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung of Vietnam (2007)
  • President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono of Indonesia (2006)
  • Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong of Singapore (2005)
  • Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad of Malaysia (2003)

In addition to the Leaders, the ASEAN 100 Leadership Forum attracts ASEAN Ministers, key figures from business, distinguished thought leaders and active members of civil society from around the region and beyond.

Participating in the Forum provides these opportunities:

  • Meet and engage ASEAN’s next generation leaders on their perspectives on foremost issues and challenges and the future of business and politics in the region
  • Get a better understanding of key opportunities and what to watch out for
  • Participate in discussions to shape the priorities for trade and investment
  • Gain insight and knowledge from distinguished figures and highly successful individuals from the region and beyond
  • Finding out how key events around the world are impacting ASEAN

The ASEAN 100 Leadership Forum is a flagship regional event by Asia Inc Forum.

^ Top